Has anyone actually liked Carlton Sheets Course?

Hi All,

I’m new to the REICLUB and have just started getting acquainted with the site. So far is seems like a great resource!

I’m from Toronto but lived in the U.S. for 6 years before recently moving back “home”. (I love the States, but we have a family now and wanted to be closer to the grandparents, yadda yadda yadda). During my time in the U.S., specifically during the past 12 months I caught the Real Estate bug.

I bought Carlton Sheets “0 Down Payment” program and going through it I felt that it left a lot to be desired in giving you a good structure to go forward with Real Estate investing. I later bought John Beck’s program of Tax Lien properties and that was hands down the worse writing I’ve ever seen for something sold to the public. Some good links were provided, but the text of the books was utterly terrible. I sent it back for a refund. I then bought Claude Diamond’s course on Lease Options. Although I didn’t have the time to go through the entire program and ended up sending the materials back, I listened to the CD’s in the car and it opened my eyes to the world of Lease Options. It’s worth listening to just for the understanding of the Lease Option process and I think this is also a good way to get into an investment property with little money down. Just make sure that the contract is reviewed by a (your) Real Estate Lawyer familiar with the local laws to make sure your interests are covered.