Great deal but tricky financing

First off im well and truly into my Duplex, owner occupied, the tenant I selected is a God send.
Teaches me the ropes on rehabbing , fixing up stuff, even for free, he does this for a living.
For reasons he told me in honesty has bad credit because of a bad situation many years ago.

Anyways now he has got me in on this deal.
4 plex - purchase price around 80k, rehab of around 30k, will sell to me for 150k (max).

Rents in the area are 750$/month.
Total rent = 750x4x12 = 36 000$
50% rule cash flow = 660
Pro forma cash flow = [36000 - (5000+3000+4400 (Misc +Tax +Ins))] - 840 (Debt Service on 150k@6%) = 1127$

ARV = 300K.
As you can see numbers are great but heres the catch.

The money’s private, they are allowing me to get the property at 5% down.
Im worried that they might be a bunch of Shylocks , and in a way im just a Property Manager who’s taken all the risk and at their mercy.
What if they change the terms suddenly?
What if they alter the duration or other modalities of the loan?
Banks are straightforward but in this climate i’d rather not deal with them especially since its that much harder since its rehab property and hard money loans are a nightmare.
Can private financing be a life breaker?

Your proposed rent per month is $3,000.
50% rule would yield $1500/mo for operating expenses and $1500/mo for debt service and cash flow.
Debt service on $150K at 6% for 30 yrs is $899.33 so proposed cash flow of $600/mo

If you sign a legal promissory note for the private money, you and the lender are entering into a legally binding contract. They can’t alter something you both sign and are bound to.