Going to start flipping rehabs in TX... Pointers?

I am new to the game (See intro thread in newbie section) and wanting to buy, rehab and sell investment properties in and around San Antonio, TX. I would like to get any and all ideas and advice as possible before I make my first purchase (Oct 1 maybe). So I will give my business plan with all the knowledge I have learned just from the internet.

I want to have a team in place (MHL, Realtor, GC, etc.) to help choose right properties.

I plan to buy wholesale, if the numbers match (no more than 70% ARV including rehab est). I will be using HML to purchase. I am not sure where the wholesaler is paid. At my closing of the purchase of property? My first flip will probably stay in the $100K ARV range.

Once owned, use the GC to make repairs ASAP then have realtor list for sale.

Whats the best plan of action if I am done with rehab yet still on the market nearing the end of HML contract of lets say 6 months?

I plan to use comps of sold and listed to get my pricing right and price reasonably to get offers fast. I know I am limiting myself by not offering owner finance or rental.

I just want to buy fix and sale.

Any though processes I need to change? Any tips to include/exclude? I am a full time home health PT with great flexible hours, but hope to be able to do REI full time soon.

Very excited but VERY nervous! This is all I think about right now… LOL

San Antonio is a good place for this type of house. You can still find houses for sale in the $50k range that will sell once fiixed up for around $100k.

The wholesaler fee needs to be added in to the purchase price just like the rehab costs and all other fees. You pay him at the closing.