GETTING STARTED

What is the best way to get into real estate investing?

1.Just dive into it starting with Wholesaling

2.Starting a good business that generate good cash flow

1. Get a job as a sale person to learn the skill of negotiation.

Any reply from any level of experience is appreciated.

Depending where you in your life you should just dive in and start wholesaling to genrate cash reseves then take a percent and invest in tax lien certicates and rentals for more long term wealth and passive cash flow

Well, here’s my situation. I am currently a 21 years old, sheltered by my parents. I am very shy and have low self-esteem that I’ve been trying to over come for a few years now. I have little knowledge in the field of real estate and the real world. I been trying get myself to start doing some real estate wholesaling, but my lack of confidences is holding me back even from taking the first step. What do you think I should do in this situation? Should I move out and burn all bridges, forcing myself to do it with no retreat?

Thank you for your reply.

Well, you’re reinforcing your vulnerabilities by contemplating extreme actions.

You have strengths. They’re just less obvious at this point. Few 21 year olds know themselves very well. So, relax and give yourself some room to grow.

I would suggest joining the military. You don’t have to spend a career in it, but from every perspective I have on this option, it produces disciplined, hard-working and confident people. This would serve you enormously well. Not only that, but you’ll qualify to get cheap VA real estate financing. And…perhaps money for college (I’m not sure what the minimum requirements are, but it’s a potential benefit).

After that, I would suggest you get married. A military man has appeal to a lot of woman. Just saying.