friends and friends family "find me one like that"

ever since i landed my first deal, people have become interested in what im doing etc. i think it’s only a matter of time before people start saying “hey can you find me one of those?” or friends parents saying…“yeah can you fine one for my son/daughter?” i’m also a realtor so i imagine people might think i’m getting these deals somehow through connections from being a sales agent.

at any rate, have any of you encountered situations like this? what’s your response (just curious). i mean the truth of the matter would be “if they were on every block i’d pass them right over to you, however this is how i’m making a living”

ryan

Howdy Ryanpal:

The Blue Bell Ice cream Ads in Texas say it best, “We eat all we can and sell the rest”. Keep the best deals for yourself and sell your friends the rest. When I first started here in Austin there were foreclosures everywhere and all my friends said why are you buying houses because they are giving them away. I answered because they are in fact giving them away and at 10 to 20 cents on the dollar at that time in 93. Now try to find the same deals. Stuff I paid $7500 for is now $75K. Good luck to ya.

Hey Ted, I totally agree :slight_smile:

I was more looking for how I would phrase that in a diplomatic way. I guess a good way to repond is…yeah I’ll keep my eye out for yah.

was just a thought…i’m not getting all worked up about this…just figured I’d drop a post :wink: