Found Pre forclosures

I have just found a bunch of preforclosures in my area this weekend…one is actually on the next street over with at least 70K in equity. I actually was overwhelmed with more potential deals than I can handle. I will be contacting some owners starting tomorrow…probably send a letter first and follow up with a phone call. I am kind of nervous, but excited. I have been networking with some investors, and I plan to try and negotiate a contract on as many as these leads as I can. Of course I cant offer a property until I have a contract, but can I send some info about the properties while I am working on contacting the owners so I can possibly have a buyer lined up? Any suggestions from here? I also did check the mortgage amounts due and comps…did I miss anything?

yes, where are you located?

I am in the Tampa area…You?

Arizona

Hi, I’m pretty new to wholesaling, how did you find your pre-foreclosures If I may ask? Did you buy a list, or manually go to the courthouse? I am in Northern California. Thank you, Timo

Timo,

I have a contact in the title business, so I was able to get access to a few sites… Foreclosures and also comps which helps research potential deals. I also find alot of info on the county sites.

I see, I don’t have a contact in the Title business as yet. Is there another way to compile quality info without spending an arm and a leg? Out here in Cali it seems everything is expensive including your network. Any advice would be much appreciated, thanks. -Timo

Hi Timo,

I’m in Virginia near Wash. DC and I usually find info in the local newspapers. Other than that, other investors that may not have the funds for the deal or just may not want the deal. Either way…networking is the greatest assest for me.

I’m in Montgomery County Maryland where in the papers do you find preforclosures, and is this the best way to find properties to wholesale?