Foreclosure Script

I am just getting started working with pre-forclosure properties. I am contacting by phone those that I am able to find listings for and find that I am having a hard time getting the call started. Does anybody have a script they would be willing to share that has worked well for contacting pre-forclosure owners? The jump-start would be greatly appreciated. :-\

Howdy EcicD:

To me a script seems phony and it shows to the owner as well. I guess I have seen too much door to door sales pitches but that is what it sounds like to me. Just be sincere and let the folks believe that you are really trying to help them get out from a bad situtation.