Foreclosure Letter

Hi,
I am new to the investing business and I am trying to create a foreclosure letter but don’t not know what to say to the home owner. Does anyone have any advice on this subject? What I should say in my letter?

Thanks!

hello Irod,

I prefer postcards, its short and to the point… but here is an example of a letter… your more than welcome to use it!!

Dear (Name),

I can stop your foreclosure in less than 7 days by buying your house for cash. I will try to create a solution to put cash in your pocket fast as possible… while saving your precious credit rating you have worked so hard for.

If you do nothing, just hoping for a miracle to happen, the county will sell your home at Public Auction - Meaning, your house could be sold 25% - 50% below value. Don’t allow that to happen! I have a money solution that will allow you to rebuild your future, but you must act now. Time is your worst enemy… don’t be embarrassed or humiliated by a lender who cares nothing about your situation.

I’ve been in similar situations myself; yet nobody seemed to lend a helping hand. I want to provide that helping hand to you by supplying knowledge, cash and our ability to keep those annoying creditors from houding you!

Here’s what happens when you call me at (xxx) xxx-xxxx

• I (or my assistant) will answer the phone and ask you several questions about your home to evaluate your income potential.
  • We will need to set up a time to visit your home and discuss our proposal with you.
  • We can communicate with your lender…they will deal directly with us…we have the cash to handle past-due payments.