Flipping

How do you feel about Flipping?

I’m still new to this and I’ll not be flipping any time soon, but it’s a great way to get money in your pocket - so I’ve heard. My state is cracking down on flips as is Ohio.

Buy low, sell high. How many times have we heard this and what niche do you think it is? Why, a flip, of course!!

So who’s crying about not making money because of the investor flipping? Is it the mortgage companies? Who does it REALLY hurt in the end?

I just did my first flip, I should be recieving aprox. $13,000 at the closing table. This took me about 6 hours work and I plan on doing it again and again and again. If i can do this anyone can.

that is a great fee for flipping.
What price home?

Congrats! Details please on your 6 hrs work ;D

Thankyou, The house I flipped, I put a bid of $72,000 the house was worth over $90,000 but it needed some repairs. After a couple days gone by I recieved a call, They accepted. That day I went over to the property had the couple sign all paper work, Also giving me full access to the property anytime. I then placed an ad in the paper, within a day the calls poured in. At first I didnt think anyone would buy because of some repairs that were needed. But I wound up selling to a young couple who didnt mind doing the repairs. They offered me $93,500. I accepted and after closing costs and other fees I will recieve aprox $13,000 from the title company. Life is good

hey trump congrats, i would also like to break the ice flipping houses:). A couple of questions, maybe you can help me out. Did you buy an HUD home? and are you a licenced broker, agent, did you have an agent do it for you? :slight_smile: Thanks a lot.

Here’s what I find very confusing about flipping:

So, Trump, you bought this $90,000 house for $72,000 and then turned around immediately and found someone to buy for $93,500? What I don’t understand is, is why didn’t this couple just buy the house for $90,000 straight from the original seller?