Flipping properties from long distance.

How does one flip properties from long distance without ever being in the same state? I find it impossible that people can locate a deal in their home state or find another deal in another state via internet and get the homes under contract from the sellers and assign that property to an end buyer 100’s and 100’s of miles away. And they don’t even have to be present at a closing table to collect those big assignment checks.

Does anyone else know about this? If you do explain how this can be done.

This can be done, I am doing it right now.

I am currently wrapping up a project with an investor who is out of town. As a realtor I locate the deals for the money investor. Once we find the deal and close I bring in my partner who can do an excellent remodel for a great price…he’s used to working with investors ;). We manage the project from A to Z for a fee upon the close of escrow. The fee varies on price point. The investor does not have to be involved in the process aside from receiving updates and making decisions where they choose to. It’s a win win situation. We all make money.

Hi,

Sarah I am sorry to tell you but that is not fix & flipping properties from long distance! What you state is you and your partner fix & flip homes for cash (Financial) investors from out of state! This is providing a service but the investor who is out of town can not be considered the property flipper or fix & flipper!

My idea of flipping properties out of state is we provide the project management, we provide the schedule, we provide the scope and construction sub contracts, and we provide draws according to percentage of contract completion! We orginize and provide airfare, hotel, rental car and expenses to manage our own projects in another state or country!