First time flipper in Michigan

My question is, how easy is it to actually flip a house in Michigan? Do you just buy the house, fix it up, and put it back on the market? Is there taxes to pay out of the sale? I already own a rental property in Detroit but I am starting to become interested in the flipping part of the business. Can anyone give me some advise?

In a nutshell, yes you basically buy a home, fix and flip.

Easy?

There is a multitude of factors to consider.

Location, is it growing, improving, or getting worst?
Comps, to truly know the area cannot be over emphasized.
DOM (Days on Market), long? is it because of repairs, or something else?
Legalities - I am not a lawyer, but there are some basics you should know
Connections - Mortgage,hml ,contractors,lawyer,cpa,buyers, realtors,etc.
Economy- the area may be excellent for on type of investing, not another.

The list goes on and on.

Nothing worthwhile is easy, but I will say this, nothing else will bring greater rewards then real estate investing so it’s worth it.

Good Luck and be sure to check out all the free articles and audio here on this site, real good stuff.

hey househunter in detroit. send me a personal email and include name and number. i can give you a call and we can talk . detroit is my area too, my biggest problem is building my buyers list. i have properties.

Thank you two so much for your advice. Yesturday was my first day on the site and I must say that I am well pleased. The advise was awesome, so much to consider and think about I am so excited about the whole thing. And I agree realestate is the thing to get into I am loving every minute of it ;D 8)

I can tell you a few things about Detroit and Michigan that I have learned.

This state SUCKS!

Major Job loss due to GM, Ford, and allot of suppliers going out of business. That means that markets in Dearborn, East side of Detroit and Troy are going to see allot of houses for sale.