First Offer

I am a newbie, am looking at some owner financing deals, problem is I have no money and don’t want to lose out on :flush what I think is a good opportunity. What should I do in this situation? :help :help

It’s time to put together something that demonstrates how reliable and stable you are.

What can you say about yourself that supports this?

Meantime, a LOT of sellers will agree to finance you for several years if you can give them some spending money up front. Or if you can demonstrate that financing you is more profitable than selling outright.

I pm’d you a pdf with several dozen no down techniques from Robert Allen, that may give you some insight on how to negotiate no down deals.

You want either your price, or your terms, but you need one or the other. If the seller won’t give you either one, then you walk away.

Barney Zick offered one of the best pieces of advice on negotiation… He advised to always have a reason for any request you make.

For example (this may sound lame, but the ‘reason’ doesn’t have to be strong), if you were to ask the seller finance you for 30 years at zero interest you might say, 'the reason is that I want to make sure the payments are low enough that you always recieve them on time, in full, every month. You want your payments on time and in full don’t you?"

Of course now the seller (all things being equal) is now focused on giving you the terms that make sure he gets paid in full, and on time, every month. Never mind it’s zero interest for 30 years!!!.

Anyway, you get the gist. Meantime, as an investor, everything is negotiable; down payments, interest rate, terms, balloons, etc.

Anyone out there can send me an example of what should be included in a sub2. Also, can I assign it to another buyer? :banghead :help