Finding properties..

Hello,
I am just getting started with finding properties to put offers on. BUT it is very difficult to find “Fixer Upper” homes, and I do not want to do any work in Detroit/Pontiac.

So are there any resources you guys can give me to better find properties to wholesale?

I talked to my local postman and had him send me addresses of houses he saw that looked abandoned. Same with Uber drivers. Do it on a commission basis where you only pay them if you close the deal. They’re basically bird dogging for you. Hope this helps

Use modern methods such as posting free ads in Craigslist and Facebook.

I suggest building a website, optimized with SEO best practices and incorporating a mix of YouTube promotion and Social Media ads. It will take time to build up but will be worth it eventually…

Pavel, Real Estate Investor & Marketing Consultant

Finding fixer properties is the biggest challenge wholesalers face, which means 98% - 99.9% of newbies that listened to all the guru’s promises after 3-4 months have bit the big one and gone back to washing dishes at Denny’s.
If you don’t have money for marketing as in Direct Mail, Bandit signs, Website, & ect.
you better have a never quit attitude and that my friend is ur biggest asset.
What worked for me was relentlessly placing I Buy Houses ads on Craig’s List and advertising for bird dogs and the back to basics fav, driving lower income areas and then sending out post cards to these addresses.
You can also print up brochures and leave them on doorsteps and car windows.
Along with the right attitude your gona need a high level of desperation,
There is no magic overnight formula and your gona have to put in effort and time.
Good luck.

I realize this post is from May however this is for knowledge for others reading as well.