Financing a 4-plex unit

Like alot of people here, i am new to the rental property scene. I bought a house about 9 months ago, fixed it up, refinance most of my credit card debt and rented the house out and the tennants take care of all my bills except my boat and truck loan.

Qustion is:

I found a 4-plex unit that they want 200,000 for. How hard is it going to be to get financing on this with no money down? I currently take home about $2200 a month and have about $800 a month in bills (Not including my rental property cash flow or bills). Ive figured out already that it will cost me about $1800-1900 a month after P&I, insurance, taxes and Paid water. Each unit is rented out at $625 per month for a total of $2500 and leaving me with about $500-$600 a month left over. I had a 678 credit score, before i refinanced $20,000 in CC debt so that should bump my credit score up alot.

Does anybody have any suggestions, comments, or concerns as to what i should do or try? Thanks

There are 100% financing loans out there. They are structured at 70/30. This will give you a “blended” rate of about 6.9% / 7.8%. I’m in the same boat and have found 2 lenders that have a pretty good deal. Try EZ-Funds and Charter financial for 100% Financing. I’m still shopping rates myself.

You should see your credit rebound very shortly. At your credit score you should be able to get 100% financing. At a 678 fannie mae will do an 80/20. GMAC might be an option to look at also. You should find yourself a decent mortgage broker they should be able to put this loan together for you easily. 100% financing on a 4 family investment tends to spit back slightly higher rates. Take a look at an option arm or an adjustable interest only.