Educational advice for newbie please!

Hey all!
Obviously I’m new to investing and have a question for you all. I’ve been reading so many of the amazing forums on the site and have gotten a ton of good education. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on the best best investing books or courses out there that give accurate information to investing strategies. I would like a book that covers everything such as wholesaling, flipping, subject two’s, buying to hold, commercial, land development ect. Any help would be great. Thanks everyone!

Nothing Down By Robert Allen. Honestly more important than courses is figuring out your plan and building relationships and getting a mentor. I took this route and have been investing full time for 4 1/2 years started broke now I am financially free!

You can probably find the basics about these different REI strategies by searching the forums here and searching for articles on the internet. Once you find that information, pick what you want to do and try your best to make it work. Don’t go in ten different directions in the beginning or you’ll likely fail.

Rienewbie1, a common mistake with most n00bs is trying to know all things before doing anything. In which case you end up doing nothing because there is always one more book, or seminar, or DVD that will provide you with the secret sauce to success.
As a n00b, you should focus on one, just one strategy to start with. Do a deal or three utilizing that strategy and then grow from there. For most new investors the best strategies would be either wholesaling or lease options. My preference is the latter as I have found them much easier to get deals with. Specifically, I can recommend Carbonare’s manual, The Naked Investor, for lease purchasing.

Justin and AJ are spot on.