DOUBLE CLOSING

I am new to the investor side of the business. How does the title company allow this? I get deals all the time that I can control the contract but I don’t know how to orchestrate this transaction. Example, I found a property for 100k, someone wants to purchase the property from me for 120k because it’s worth 140k. How can I make this happen? How can you set you up a double closing?

Hi Matheno,

How do you want to handle this you could “assign” it to the person who wants to buy it. They pay you a fee for assigning the property over to them this way your buyer would deal with the owner. You would be out since you will have been paid your fee. I am new to this as well this is one way of doing it.

I’m sure more experienced investors will be along soon as well. good luck

Michelle

matheno,

I am fuzzy about the double closing mechanics of it, but I know it does depend on the title company as some do not do double closings. Not sure why, but…

I sure would hate to pay a 20k assignment fee to buy a property with 20k equity once I got it. I sure hope your buyer is going to be the new owner-occupant and the house doesn’t need any repairs.

That’s not an actually deal, I just needed the mech. of making a Double closing work.

You just need to call around to several title companies and ask if they will do a double closing. Some will some wont that simple. They will handle the rest. Your buyer needs to make sure that his lender will lend money for this double close. Sometimes this can get sticky because the lender is asking why should i lend this much money when its just been bought for less. Most of them are understanding as long as the appraisal supports the amount they are lending. You bring your funds to closing and they bring theirs and you walk away witht the difference.