Did I make a good decision by signing up for this program?

Hey all,

I am an officer in the Marine Corps and am currently deployed to Iraq.

Prior to departing for Iraq I was in the process of starting a real estate investment business. I was not scheduled to return to Iraq- this deployment “just happened” (hard to explain).

I made it pretty far in establishing all the basic requirements for getting the business going (i.e. business identity, website, PO Box, phone, fax). I also signed up for coaching with Carleton Sheets. My account is on hold until I return (sometime this summer).

Here are my questions:

1. Does any one have any feedback on the Carleton Sheets coaching program? Good? Bad?

2. I will be moving to New York City after I get back. Is this a poor place (bad maybe) to real estate invest? I own a house (in North Carolina), have equity, and very good credit but little capital.

3. What else do you recommend for me to get my business going (when I back)? I am willing to drive/invest up to one hour from the city. Maybe farther if need be.

Any insight you provide will be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Elizeli

Sorry to hear that your life has been disrupted…again. If you have access to the internet, you could work on finding and developing initial relationships with;

• Lenders

• Title Agencies

• Real Estate Agents

• Appraisers

At least you can have a lot of leg work done. Good luck and keep your head down. :beer

First and foremost, THANK YOU for your service to our country! It is appreciated, although not always stated. I know this is an unpopular war but an important one, nonetheless.

To answer your questions (and these are my opinions):

(1) Expensive. All realestate is local and I don’t think that I want some young, inexperienced kid in California (or whereever) trying to tell me the best way to invest in NC or NYC.