Creative financing for live in investment

Hi, I hope is the right forum as I am new to all of this. Please feel free to move this if not.

My situation is that I have lived in a rental property for 8 years (tennant at will for last 7). I recieved a letter that the property was to be offered for sale for 135K in a market (32548 zip) where comps are 200k. It is to be sold as is and needs repair. Kitchen cabinets, flooring, exterior wood frame wall on florida room sagging, jalousey and old wood frame windows, and 2 baths.

I am currently in a situation where I cannot get financed due to no fico score (bankruptcy 10 years ago and have not reestablished credit and no proof of income due to self employeed (behind on taxes)).

This sounds rediculous and hopeless to me to be in this situation. My problem is that costs have risen to such a level in the rental market and in real estate sales that I if I dont finance this I will surely be paying the same if not more for a rental rather than purchasing.

I have approached the owner about lease option, but she is not in a position to be able to do that. She says that she will take all offers and will agree to the one which is acceptable to her.

I am supposed to deal with her agent for any offers. He has already shown the house twice yet it is not listed so I dont quite understand that. I had a realtor friend of mine call him and from what I can tell he feels his toes have been stepped on?

I dont want to wait too long to act, if I can, because I’m sure this place will be gone soon. I am hopeful that someone knows of financing based on property value alone, length of time as a tennant, or something along those lines.

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated!!!

Jeff

You probably can only get hard money for this deal at high interest rates and may not be able to at all because of the tax situation.

You can expect a maximum 12 month term and the lender will take it from you if can’t refi.

Jeff,