Course advise

Can anybody recommend a reputable CD course on Foreclosure’s, pre-foreclsoures, and/or short sales.

I get the feeling that most of these “Guru’s” pull you in to buying their product when most of the real tips are just never revealed.

Please don’t hesitate to suggest courses that I should also stay away from.

Thanks

What kind of tips or material are you looking for? How to find preforeclosures? how to negotiate a discount? how to sell it once discounted? how much do you already know?

Im just learning so most knowledge will be good knowledge, but most of the topics you mentioned are up my ally.

great methods for finding motivated sellers
(not the obvious though like, lis pendans, bandit signs and newpaper ads)
speaking will homeowners
negotiating
anyalizing deals well
understanding short sales
exit strategies

Jeff Kaller’s has some good information about negotiating shortsales although the second half of the course is about auctioning luxury homes. He has two on the subject, one with Ron Legrand, and the other alone. Get the one that he teaches alone off of ebay.

Negotiations in general with sellers, there isn’t any one good course/book that I found. It just comes with practice and by knowing your numbers. Lou Brown has one, but i was not impressed by it. Barney Zick also has recorded telesemenar with his students both available off of ebay.

Legrand’s wholesale retail and for sale by owner courses are good at evaluating the deals and evaluating exit strategies. off of ebay…

Marketing… you market, you get results… not sure what exactly you are hoping to find. If the obvious not working for you, then I would evaluate you before I look for something new to spend money on.

Michael Quarels (did I spell your last name right Michael?) course has large section on marketing, sequencing of letters, sample letters…etc.

$Cash$ also has great course on Sub2 and has an effective sub2 marketing.