Couple of ? of Sub2

I’m a beginner investor, have did a couple of transactions when it has came to assignments and bird dogging in the last 2 1/2 years, but now i’m looking to get serious. I like to say of myself being a beginner investor…Little Experience, 3 years and counting of Knowledge, sort of like getting a job after college in the field you studied (okay thats scary, how many people you know actually do get a job in the field they studied in school).

My interest is in sub2.

I want to be one that discloses everything that needs to be to the lender so the lender knows before transfer of title. I also figure I can protect myself and the borrower by adding a clause to contract something of nature…contigient upon lender excepting subject to financing…something like that, the seller of the house could sleep at night, not worried about bank calling loan due with their finances in my hands if bank accepts.

I have the money to make payments, but if the D.O.S.C gets exercised, I don’t want to be responsible for the borrower going into foreclosure (plan would be to refinance so the borrower isn’t on the hook, but that is last minute).

Question Is…For people who let the lender know up front…I guess how do you break the news to the lender and do you tell them to update the loan to include your name/company with the original seller on the loan?

Second…(On the we hide transfer from lender side) I know trust are used…but besides that I have heard instead of a trust, you could just get a second insurance policy on the home being that lenders find out of transfer through change of insurance…What is unclear about this, I hope someone can shed some light on is…If a second policy was in place wouldn’t it still go to the lender or is this second policy just in your name/company?..I ask this because to me it seems that just to have two policies in place if you are going to hide transfer would be the best way to go.