COUNTRYWIDE, ANYONE HAVE A SHORTSALE PACKET

IF ANYONE HAS A SHORTSALE PACKET AVAILABLE FROM COUNTRYWIDE - PLEASE LET ME KNOW. I NEED A COPY.

Ask Matt at foreclosurenegotiations.org/ss I know he just did a successful SS with CW. From what he told me it took him eight months, but he did it. After eight months of dealing with CW I would venture a guess that this guy knows his stuff pretty good when it comes to dealing with them.

Good Luck!

I’m glad that I am not the only one that has had problems with CW. I have been working a short sale with them for 6 months now.

In the past month they have slowed down a great deal. Matt was telling me of how the loss mit department was closed all last week. I bet they were waiting to see if they were going to close too. :grim

They did not have a SS package when I spoke with them.

They asked for :

Purchase Agreement
Harship Letter
Bank Statements

and that’s about it, IIRC. From start to finish it took me 45 days. They also order an ACTUAL appraisal, they do not do BPOs. That, IMO, works against us, but you never know. I got about a $30K discount from their foreclosing amount, but with the required repair(s) it just didn’t work. I had a great Loss Mit rep, and its too bad I couldn’t close on that one, because I would have loved to try to get her assigned to the other deals I had with them. I never pursued them b/c of other circumstances, but MY experience with CW was fairly good.

CW requires less information to get started than most other banks when it comes to a short sale. To begin with they will ask for:

• Proof of income for the past 3 months
  • Bank Statements for the past 3 months
  • Tax returns for the past 2 years
  • hardship letter