Could be my first rehab....is!

Hey all,

Some of you have been following my postings. Some not. I’m a newb to flipping houses so this will be my first go around. I closed on the property this past Tues. Here are some raw numbers…
40K purchase price
20K max in repairs
Appraised at 80K
My terms with the lender are 8.5% interest rate, interest only payments, on a 9 month note. They rolled the purchase price and rehab costs into the same loan. I have 20K at my disposal thru draws at the title company. The biggest thing I didn’t account for was the TIME that is involved. With 4 kids, wife, damn dog, full time job, etc. its hard coordinating with the bank, realtor, contractors, call backs. I have a crew of buds coming with me next weekend to tear down exisisting garage and to begin demo work, framing some things, and getting it ready for contractors.

So I’m on the hook! I will keep you posted on the good things and the bad things that I run across. I hope to share with you, as a newbie, what I learned throughout the process. Sorry to the vets of rehabbing if this get’s boring or another newb’s story being posted. My journey is now underway and we’ll see what happens. Stay tuned!

Nate-WI

Thanks for sharing Nate. I love reading about other newbies getting off the fence. Hopefully I’ll have a deal to share soon too.
Keep us posted!