CONTRACT SIGNED WITH SELLER, NOW WHAT

Hi, readers… I have been a reader myself for sometime now and decided to post today… I’m a Newbie in Hollywood, FL and I think I just came across my very first wholesale deal.

Ok, so let me tell you where I am so far.

found a 3/2 home in good structural shape, but in need of mostly updating work!! I want to be able to assign my contract to a rehabber. I will now be marketing it to my buyers list with my fingers crossed to see how serious these guys are.

ARV is 170k
It needs about 25-30k in improvements
I have it under contract for 69k and I want to wholesale it for 75k

Now my questions are, now that I have the contract signed between me and the seller what are my next steps?

Should I file my contract at the courthouse now to cloud the seller from accepting a higher offer?
Should I contact a title company to pull title and start paperwork while I’m still waiting for my buyer or should I wait to have a buyer lined up and let the buyer do this?

Any advice would be helpfull!! Thanks in advance

Now that you have it under contact have the seller sign an affidavit of memorandum to lock the property up than start advertising the property to end buyers.

Hopefully you have end buyers already in place if you do than marketing it won’t be much of a problem if not you got to be very aggressive in your marketing campaign to get this house sold.

Doesnt a contract automactily lock up the property? Why the "affidavit of memorandum "?

If you want the title to be clouded you need to record an memorandum at the county recorders office. Because you don’t record contracts only deeds,memorandums and such you need an affidavit to lock the property.

I never get the seller to sign the affidavit, I just sign in front of a notary and file it with the county.

Find a buyer fast and assign them the contract. Let your buyer worry about these things.