Commercial Loan Options

Hi all,

Just want to stay I’ve really enjoyed reading posts on this board, you all seem very bright.

I’ll give you a quick bio of myself before I ask my question. I’m 23yrs old I have a degree in Mechanical engineering and have decided to enroll back in school and complete a business degree with a dual concentration in accounting and marketing and will be approx. 26yrs old when I finish.

For the last year I’ve been completely obsessed with real estate (mostly commercial multifamily) and read non-stop trying to absorb all the info I can. However, I have a dilemma, after I’m finished with school I want to jump right into real estate investing because I won’t have anything holding me back (i.e. family, kids etc) except the fact that I’ll be young and without a large down payment for a property.

Now the question, is there anyway for someone in my position to find financing (without having to partner with someone) for commercial properties in the area of $1,000,000-$1,200,000?

If so, what are they?

I’m a retired Mechanical Design Engineer who worked for Xerox for most of my years in this trade. I designed mechanisms and systems for commercial laser printers.

I wished I had read Marshall Brain’s presentation he gave to a group of 200 at Duke University when I was 23 ::

http://marshallbrain.com/million.htm

If you have a ME degree, you might appreciate Marshall Brains accomplishments.
Good luck to you Dan :slight_smile:

Best,
Ron

That is very inspiring.

About the financing though, is there anyways for me to obtain this kind of financing? I know it’s been done before so I know there are ways of doing this in my position, but I need suggestions.

Thanks

i have a large group of people i work with and i can give you some names and the like of some that would work with you and do some creative things to get you in the bussiness if you want, i will see what i can do ;D