Commercial Investments

You have three votes, please tell me what interests you in commercial investing?

I always wanted to know if we all had the money to jump into commercial investing, what would we do?

Apartment Buildings - cashflow.

Same for me.

More specifically to add to your poll, Self Storage (not mini), Office Condos, Assisted Living.

Most right now would be apartment buildings.

I am also interested in Mobile home parks, self storage and flex warehouse space but by far the apartment buildings come first.

This.

small apartment buildings and then assist living.

Why do you invest apartments?

Multi-family units, storage, mobile home parks are my interest. I am a newbie and learning.

Apartments and Self Storage

Apartments number one.

Assisted living = big bucks but more complex business profile

Mobile home parks and mini storage

I am also interested in Mobile home parks, self storage and flex warehouse space but by far the apartment buildings come first.

With assisted living, are you managing them as well (doing the assisting?), or just buying buildings that could be used as assisted living?

Managing yourself; or by your staff. Completely different game than typical real estate. Very hands on but extremely profitable. + the government is deeply embedded in your A**

I have a friend who does these in large multifamily houses and he is doing very well but it is more along the lines of a regular business than real estate investing.

More specifically to add to your poll, Self Storage (not mini), Office Condos, Assisted Living.