College Student

Hey Guys,

I’m currently an undergraduate in college and I’ve been working dead-end jobs for the past for the past few years. I’ve been wanting to get into the real estate investment game for a few years now, but never really had the courage. However, all indications, along with common sense, tell me that right now is a buyers market. Now I know that generally the average real estate investor needs nearly then of thousands of dollars in capital and savings to even come close being a success. However, I don’t have that kinda capital freely available to me. Does anybody have any beginners advice or tips that you would be willing to share with a poor college student? Like what direction I head in the first place?

Tips? start studying everything you can get your hands on relating to REI! also start meeting the players of the local REI game, join a local REI club, memberships are usually pretty cheap. keep your personal credit in order, and if you don’t have any, START BUILDING IT! wholesalekid already mentioned wholesaling as a starting point, which is a possibility, or you could birddog for other investors. that is, find deals and properties and and “sell” the deals to other investors. a good way to learn RE and make some cash while working in college AND learning the REI game.

Alirite then. I’m gonna look into the REI Clubs. I bought a few of those Armando Montelongo e-books 5 or 6 months ago, and I’ve just been reading them constantly. I’ve concluded that either this is as it appears, to easy to believe, or that the general population is missing out on one of the greatest deals of all time. Have the Montelongo techniques proven useful to anybody?

Thanks

You won’t find many good reviews of him on here. Seems the general consensus here is that he’s a tool.