Closing Deals

So if your doing a Deal and its closing time how do you get your end of the funds if the buyer buys at let say 85000.00 and the seller sells at 80000.00 how does that work with the Real estate Attourney and gets in to Escrow? Im farily new but i get the idea. and how much would the attouneys costs? And you just deal with a Real estate agent or and Escrow agent? Im still doing my research. so Bear with me. :help

I am also a newbie. I recently closed on my first deal. The way I did it was the end buyer and I agreed on the price he was willing to pay for the house, in your example that would be $85k. The difference between what the buyer was buying at and what the seller was selling at, in your example $5k became my assignment fee, and that was reflected in my assignment contract with the end buyer. The assignment contract also gets sent to the closing agent, along with the executed sales contract. The assignment fee shows up as a cost on the buyer’s side of the HUD1, and the settlement agent sends you a check at closing.

3 things to note:

1. get at least $1000 non-refundable deposit to put in escrow when you sign the assingment contract with your buyer (I got $2500)
  2. If you have put down a large downpayment with your seller, make sure you get that back (I had my end buyer reimburse me for it with a check made out to me at the time we signed the assignment contract; it was also a stipulation in the assignment contract)
  3. You don’t have to wait until closing to get paid, if your end-buyer will agree to pay you earlier. Also you don’t have to get paid by check from the closing agent if your end-buyer will agree to pay you directly outside of closing.