Chopping Block: Judge my deal

Hope everyone is doing well. Anyway here’s a deal i just started work on. I think its a pretty good deal, and like to run my numbers by the community and get your opinions :cool

Purchase Price:--------------------$88,000
Repairs:-----------------------------$15-20,000
Total Loan Amount including
finance charges (hard-money)–$114,000–($88,000 for purchase + $20,000 for repair+ about
$10,000 in fees :cussing) (brought about $3,500 to closing)
ARV: $165,000-$175,000 ---------------------( house was purchased for $175,000 in 05’, i bought from
another investor who got it outta foreclosure)

I’m fixing the house up and then i’ll do an 85% cash out refinance and come away with 25-35k (tax-free). After that I’m going to rent it out and hopefully have a 200-300 dollar cashflow.

What do you guys think?

P.S. I’m a 22year old college student and nobody believed i could do this when i told everyone i wanted to be a real estate investor 2-3 years ago. I’m hard-headed so i never listened and its finally paying off. So anybody hearing “that only works on those infomercials!” or encountering any other flak from people “looking out for your best interest”. Pay them no mind and never stop trying.

If your numbers are correct, it looks good to me. I’m assuming that you are going to rehab and retail it.

Mike

Looks good from a rehab prospective. Now to analyze it as a rental what are market rents in your area for this type of property?

looks like a good deal, but as a rental, if you want to cash flow $200/mn, then your rent better be around $2000/mn (that’s off the top of my head). I’ll take a wild guess and say it will only rent for $1300/mn which means your are definately negative.

Why so high? Rents in the Are are 900-1200 a month.