Can someone help me with a wholesale conundrum?

So I am hopefully putting my first house under contract this Thursday.

The price the seller has verbally agreed to is almost half of what the comps are for the area. Its situation right across the street from a nice urban park area. And the housing prices in the area are climbing due to the cities efforts.

This is my first time, and I would like to if possible sell my contract on the property to another wholesaler rather than deal with doing the escrow and closing myself. Honestly I dont feel ready for that yet, not without more education.

Are there people that buy these contracts for a portion of the spread?

So for instance if I have a 40k house under contract for 30k, would someone buy it from me for say 50% that already has a buyers list?

Jeremiah
Dont be afraid. You have already done the scariest part, and thats getting a property under contract. Call up 10 title companies (or attorneys if used in your area) , and ask them if they have ever done an assignment. Explain to them that you have a property under contract, but may be interested in assigning it to another person who has cash funds. (not bank financing).

Of the ones you are friendly and sound experienced, go ahead and ask them this too:
“assuming they are bringing in cash at closing, what if I do not want to assign my contract, but instead double close? how would you recommend closing it?” The goal here is to see if they will use your buyers funds to fund your side of the transaction. (You do it this way if your profit is greater than what a normal assignment fee might be)

While you are finding a good closing agent, you can also do this: