Can anyone help?

Im just getting started and I am in need of different ways to find properties. Im mostly interested in smaller or single family homes. I would like to find those that are in forclosure. I have already been to the public trustee and aquired a list of about 22 pages long. Would it be easier to aquire homes that are already bank owned? If so where do I look? If I need to just go off the list, what is my next step?

To be honest none of these real estate old timers would tell you their secrects and methods. Because they don’t want new competition. There are tons of materials and plans all over internet. Free. Use them wisely. Understand the concepts. You’ll laught few months from now to your question. Because you already know lots of stuff. Couple of these people might show you how to catch a fish but they would not catch a fish for you. It is totally up to you to make it.

Syn

To be honest none of these real estate old timers would tell you their secrects and methods. Because they don't want new competition.

Syn,

I’ll be happy to tell you the big “SECRET” of real estate investing, but PLEASE DON’T TELL ANYONE ELSE! The secret of the successful is that they work hard. Yes, the big secret is hard work. All the pie-in-the-sky promises of the infomercials and gurus are just nonsense. Study, study, study and then work very hard and you can succeed at just about anything.

Mike

Mike,

This feild is a war zone. If you don’t kill you get murdered. My point was that people do not share their hard work with others. Some do. They want $395.00 for 80 pages of out-dated materials. After giving us 50% off for limited time.
It is up to individual to make it happen. Strangers are not intrested to make you successful.

Syn

I believe the word is actually spelled CYNical not SYNical

Perhaps you should change your User ID…? Or maybe just your attitude…?

Keith

Hello SYN