Calculating monthly payments.....

Hi everyone,

How would you calculate monthly payments?

example:

I bought a $190.000 Home. With a 5.9% rate. 30 year loan. How would I calculate my monthly payments?

Alex,

Go to a Real Estate website like Century 21, or Re/Max. Many of them have Payment calculators that you can use for free. Also, some of the RE Course you can buy will include one of them with the course.

Here is you payments calculated for the loan $190,000 @ 5.9% for 30 years:

$1126.96 per month.

This does not take into consideration Association dues, taxes and insurance.

Hope this helps

brian 8)

Hey , Im a mortgage broker so this is my job. If you purchased the home already and you are till trying to figure out your payments then you may read the note you signed. If you are just trying to get an estimate then search the web for real estate calculators and it will give you a bunch of hits for you to try out.
Also be aware that if you are getting an interest only loan then all you do is multiply the interst rate by the purchase price
(190000)(.059)
then divide the answer by 12
those are your montlhy payments…

Hi your payment would be $1126.96 with out taxes and insurance.

All the best
Paul J. Da Costa

If you just want a quick and dirty estimating guide, use this rule of thumb.

The payment on a $100K loan at 6% for 30 years is about $600. This means that the monthly mortgage payment is $6 for each $1000 borrowed.

To use this in your case, divide your loan amout by 1000 (result = 190), then multiply your result by $6 to approximate your monthly loan payment (190 x $6 = $1140).

Note: this rule of thumb is only valid for 30 year amortizing loans with a fixed rate near 6%. For each quarter point increase in the interest rate, add $0.16 to the multiplier. So, for a 6.25% rate, the multiplier will be $6.16 per thousand.