Busniess Credit for Real Estate

I’m new to the whole business credit thing. Is there a strategy for purchasing real estate using business credit. Is it cheaper or easier to use business credit vs. a regular mortgage? Fill me in, I wanna make money too!! :help

I BELIEVE World savings used to loan on an EIN Number. It seems there guidelines chane daily.

World savings does indeed loan as a business however there standards are high. You must have a dunn and bradstreet file that is 3 years old and they want copies of EVERYTHING it seems. This was the case when I used them last year.

Chris

Hi Craig,

There is a whole world of things to write about using corporate credit.

I see that you’re in the San Fernando Valley. Last week I met with the president of a new bank in Santa Ana that was a business bank.

They don’t have any specific requirements, but want to make sure their loans make sense.

It also depends where you’re investing. If you’re investing in some of the low priced markets, you can start to use corporate credit by opening corporate credit cards and using them to purchase and rehab properties. If you’re investing at home, this probably won’t be possible right off.

In general, business loans are more expensive than loans to individuals.

Anyway, give me a little more of an idea of what you’re looking to accomplish and I’ll see if I can point you in the right direction.

Have an awesome night!

Stacy

Rehab and long term buy and hold is what I am looking for…yes I’ve read about how to establish an entity and build corporate credit using CCs and eventually LOCs…but is this only good for Rehabs… will this new bank do long term buy and hold for good investments without a personal gaurantee?

Hi Craig,

In general, it is rare that a bank will lend to an LLC without a personal guarantee.