Bird Dogging for Buyers

I am new at Real Estate Investing and I am desperately seeking advice on how to go about creating a buyers list for my properties? Does anyone have any suggestions on where I can find buyers and start creating a buyers list?

Please help

Join your local REI association (lot of times there are seasoned investors that pay cash), people in your church, your insurance agent, your doctor, etc…

You would be surprised

8)hi, wayne here

do like i did, look in the local paper, thirfty nickel , etc.
there u will see ‘‘i buy houses’’ call these people & ask them what they are looking for, what areas, price,etc.
i myself iam a newbie & i have a list of 20 buyers down here & a few up in austin.
hope this helped you,
best of luck
wayne :wink:

What i dont understand about birddogging is if the hardest part of real estate investing is FINDING the deals why would you sell them off cheap once you finally find them. I hear so many people having such a hard time finding deals, but all yall birddogs find the deals but sell them off for a 4,000 profit meanwhile you could have made 20,000+ on that deal if you put a little more effort into it.

Am i correct in this, or am i way off? thanks in advance

I understand your question, but if you are not interested in owning the property or you don’t have the credit score to buy, why not turn it over to an investor or handyman or 1st timer.
Not everybody that is a wholesaler wants to own property.
Once you do enough deals, you will make the money, get the necessary credit and you will be able to cherry-pick the properties that look worth it

What i dont understand about birddogging is if the hardest part of real estate investing is FINDING the deals why would you sell them off cheap once you finally find them.