Bird Dog or Wholesale, Best Way to Start?

[b][/b]
Hello,
I am a newbie and need your suggestions. I want to start Wholesaling, but I have no experience and cannot afford a boot camp / seminar course. I have been reading books on investing, but need help actually implementing all of the steps. Do you suggest I start off bird dogging, then graduate to wholesaling on my own? I plan to start attending the REI meetings in my area. Is it possible to partner with someone there to help me do the first few deals? Just wondering the best way to get started.

Thanks.

Well as a newbie myself, I would suggest bird dogging simply because you learn so much

I remember one guy e-mailed me with pretty much the same question…he wanted to skip the bird dog part & go on his own

I suggested that he start off simple, I never heard from him again, I guess he didnt like my answer :-\

Like anyone else, I would LOVE to jump right into the bigger projects but with my limited knowledge/experience…I just know that I’d step right into something bigger than myself and then who would I turn to for help?

One of my mentors recently had to bail a newbie out of a situation just like this, somehow this kid took on something huge (either an apartment complex or some property worth around $100,000), he had no clue what he was really doing & got stuck and he panicked :o

Personally, I would advise anyone to start bird dogging

Its not like a life sentence where you HAVE to stay there or thats all you can do, its simply a start and depending on how quick-minded you are, how fast you work, you might end up wholesaling before the end of the year

With the right mentors, it’ll happen ;D use the bird dog thing as a stepping stone because you do have to build your buyers list