Big Boom???

Hello All Again,

I’m located in Orange County Cali. I am 23 yrs old. I purchased a condo in Las Vegas at 157k 8 months ago. Now I see that in the same complex going for a little over 200k. I am renting the property out at a 100.00 loss a month. Thank goodness i still live with my mother where I don’t need to pay rent in cali. :slight_smile: So many rumors to not buy in orange county and wait for the big boom. I am soon to be married with my lady. I did plan on selling. That way I can do the following:

A.
1.Get the equity
2.Use the equity for the wedding/down payment here in cali
3.Later on in life hit vegas again as property investor.

B.
1.Keep the condo for a few yrs and keep renting. (hopefully rental market will inflate. )
2.Live with mom for a while.
3.wait on marriage for another few yrs until we save…

I just want advice on the big boom happening in cali/las vegas. What the heck should I do professionals??? help

I’m not a professional REI, but I am a girl.
I can tell you that from my opinion, and most of my friends, if a guy was still living with his mother at 23, and contemplating continuing to live with her and putting off marriage “another few years” - there’s absolutely 0% chance I’d wait around.

Make sure you take her feelings into account in your decision.

By the way, I’m betting with negative cash flow, most everyone around here will advise you get out of it.

“SPOT ON”, TJGirl!!!

You can cash out and move on with your life with your new wife or put your life on hold so that you can continue to feed your pet alligator…

Oh, what to do??!!??

Keith

Wow I’m getting hit hard. I’ll get married this yr!!! :slight_smile: Well I guess thanx for the helpful tips. By the way I am a helper around the house. (My father no longer around)

Life rule #1: Don’t ask the question if you can’t stand the answer!

LOL

Keith (if you need more life rules, please ask!)

2003altima,