Beginner

Hello Everyone,

Just joined this forum today. I am a beginner in Real Estate Investing. I have been doing some search on the internet on wholesaling. I am quite intrigued. I have no clue about real estate investing. So just seeking advice from all you pros.

1. What is a good beginner’s book to read on wholesaling/real estate just to get the know-how.
  2. What skills do I need to do wholesaling? How competitive is it? I am presently in GA, but will soon be relocating to AZ.
    3.I have seen on TV and on the internet, the real estate gurus trying to sell their program? Any suggestions. I am quite impressed with the reviews on Chuck Smith but since it is an expensive program, I would like to know if anyone of you have used it and if it was beneficial ?
    or any other programs that you might suggest

I would highly appreciate your suggestions and help. I hope to make some friends here.

Thank you.

Polkadots :slight_smile:

Hello,
I’m in Austin TX and my clients say AZ is a great place to invest.
As an investor’s Realtor, 95% of my clients are investors and own properties in AZ,CA,and TX.
Most are doing 1031’s to get their money into Austin.

I’m not aware of the wholesale process since naturally, all of our
transactions are through my broker.

What is your take on the wholesale market?

Steve Cook has a good program at www.flippinghomes.com…William Bronchick + Robert Dahlstrom’s “Flipping Properties” is an excellent book as well! Hope this helps! :slight_smile:

Thank you alaska investor. I am going to pick up couple of books to get some basic knowledge.

Mark, I don’t know much about wholesaling. I am trying to find out

Anyone else, has any suggestions. I was hoping for a better response.

Congrats on joining the forum… It is one of the greatest places to start. There is a serious amount of information available here…

As far as books to read, take a look at the following freebie: http://reiclub.com/authors/grimes/rej101ebook.pdf