Basics Question - Im a real beginner...

OK, this is kinda embarrassing to ask, but how do i actually go about making offers and making sales and purchases on my own without the use of a realtor?

Im sure i have to learn about a slew of paperwork and legal guidelines…

Ive never really had experience in any real estate and any help you guys offer would be MUCH appreciated!

Thank You.

So why don’t you want to use a Realtor?

Well, its not so much that i dont want to, its just that i have heard so many investors talk about how they handle their own contracts and stuff and contact sellers directly and what not and i was just curoius about how all this works…

You can use a Real Estate Attorney or Title company to help you thru the process. Realtors are not absolutely necessary to conduct the transaction. If you were going to do it on your own, you would have to get a contract from the atty or Title company and then fill it out and have the seller (and you) sign it. Then the atty or Title company could then check the title to make sure there are no liens or encumberances on the property.
Sounds like you have some reading to do…

Yes i do…like i said im just getting started in all this and i am a lil overwhelmed by all the information.

Thanks

You can get the appropriate forms from your state real estate board. You can do all the parts yourself you just can’t represent another without a license. My philosophy is that you should conduct your business without making mistakes. The learning curve to buy and sell houses is pretty steep if you have not done it before. Each transaction is different for a while until you get your cookie cutter working. What I would do is find an investor grade agent. That is an agent that makes his living dealing with investors. He won’t mind dealing with houses that sell for $30,000. Ask him for help and let your professionals do their job at least on the first one or two.