Bank REO Departments

I am new to real estate investing and am in need of some help. I am in the Los Angeles Area.

What ways do I have to get in contact with Bank REO departments?
I have called several companies and have gotten nowhere.

Should I find an wholesaler in the area thta I am focusing in? Or should I find the properties myself?

Lastly should I do hard money or conventional loans to do my rehabs?

most REO’s are done thru realtors so start calling them and find one that deals in REO…

In Georgia we have companies such as www.southernreo.com .
This is a company that specializes in the maintenance of REO properties for the banks. They list their properties on the net.

With that said, try an internet search for “California REO Maintenance” or replace the word “California” with the counties/cities where you are looking for prospects.

Good luck!
-Larry

I specialize in working directly with the banks / lenders, I haven’t had luck in the past with REO real estate agents.

Where do you want homes and what type of homes? I will send you what I know of now or when I receive property lists in the future for your area.

Go Get’em!
Ray Rochefort, mgr. mem.
Purpose Investments LLC

A good broker will help you find what you need. After all that’s what they’re supposed to do. For example for serious investors always looking i put them under an exclusive buyers agreement (which benefits them anyway) and I will hire someone that just searches properties for them. Once something is found we’ll email over a report and a decision can be made from there.

For investors buying an investment property here-and-there I keep those people in mind when I run across something I know they may like and is a good deal and give them a call. I also make sure they receive notification of properties that just hit the MLS whether bank owned, private sale, short sale etc because you never know where that next good deal will be found.