Bandit Sign War!!

What to do when another investor is tearing your signs down and putting his in the same place.

I have been investing for almost ten years and thought I had seen it all. I am not the most visible investor in town, but I am receiving the attention of the biggest investor. This guy is either taking my signs down and putting his up or nailing his over mine.

I think he is trying to discourage me and I am not sure how to handle him. I have been told that he has done this before in years past whenever someone else became a threat to his territory. Since the signs are not legal I can’t call the cops. What should I do???

Tony

That’s a very good question, but “an eye for an eye” comes to mind.

I’ve been worried about this. I thought about putting up signs that say “we buy houses faster”, but they would probably pull those down too. It would be funny and probably get people to look as long as they were up though.

Well…I don’t know if you’d want to invest the energy, but you could…hypothetically call him and tell him to stop. And if that doesn’t work,

-Get a can of black spraypaint and spray over the phone number on all of his signs. Two wrongs dont make a right, BUT it does even the playing field. Or if you wanna get at em’ good…

-Have some vinyl covers made at your local sign company (one time my sign guy put the wrong number on my signs and he made cover ups with the right #) with your number on them (the same size and color as on his signs) and then place them over the phone number on his signs. He probably won’t even notice for a while.

-Or Just show up at his house and have a man to man conversation

Finally…you could just wait for the universe to even things out, you know what they say “Karma’s a bi$%h”

I’ve yet to have this problem but its always fun to brainstorm :- )