Bandit Sign messages, whats effective?

Hi everyone,

This question is geared towards investors out there thats using or have used bandit signs to market their services. I was wondering what would be an effective message because i know theres alot of different types out there and since this is my first attempt at the bandit sign marketing, i was wondering which message i should use.

1.WE BUY HOUSES!
We take over payments
Phone number

2.C A S H
for your
HOUSE
phone number

1. WE BUY
    HOUSES
    phone number
    No equity! no problem!

I live in California and new to REI. I plan to do a Lease Option with any motivated seller that calls. Anyone that has been successful using bandit signs, can you please tell me what worked best for you? any feedback given will be appreciated, thanks in advance.

vnguyen38,

Glad to meet you.

The important thing about your marketing efforts is branding, for instance if I say “Golden Arches” who do you think of even though I did not say the name of the company.

The same goes for how your bandit signs, post cards, flyers, mailers, print advertising, etc, goes.

For many years I have used:

$Cash Now$
I Buy Houses
555-1212

I don’t need to remind people they are behind in payments, have no equity, or I will take over payments, or they are in foreclosure they already are aware of this fact.

My branding is $Cash Now$ it says it all and is easy to understand by anyone who needs cash now.

John $Cash Now$ Locke

vnguyen38,

With signs, a vanity # can be really useful. By this I mean a phone # like 555-CASH. Someone may see the sigh very briefly and you want them to easily remember your number.

Also, a sign is basically a headline and a call to action. Come up with a powerful headline that flags your audience and entices them to want to know more.