Assignment Question

Hey guys I just had a few questions about assigning a contract.

1. When do you get the assignment fee?

2. What happens if the person you assign to does not close on the deal? Do you still get your fee? Are you still under contract with the seller?

Also, does anyone have an assignment form?

Thanks for the help.

Matt

anybody?

hEY Down investments I am actually a newbie to this… so you may also want to check with a veteran, I am looking to double close my first deal, and the way I heard it can be done a few different ways.

you can enter the assignment fee on the hud-1, and the title agent will cut the check, once the wet close(your sale of the property to your end-buyer ) funds , then the funds from that will pay for the property to your seller whom you purchase the the home from,

or you can assign it to the borrower’s or end-buyers loan, however you would get paid outside of the closing… which is too risky because the borrower if not an investor, usually won’t have the funds…

the Last route I heard, was that a lien can be placed against the home for your assignment fee… again I am not clear with all the details, one of the gurus/veterans here, should be able to clean up what I have said…

I also have a question for you… How does one get around the title seasoning issues with the lender… when they go to check the title and find out my name is not on it…they usually won’t do it? I was thinking maybe if the end-buyer is an investor and uses hard money it won’t be an issue… if its a retail buyer… then what???