ASSIGNMENT BUYERS

I have been trying so hard to put together a serious buyers list of assignment deals of commercial properties and have not been very successful does anyone have any sugguestions as to how to go about it? :banghead

I would suggest joining your local REIA and making friends with the SUCCESSFUL investors in your area. Your new friends and their contacts will be your buyer’s list.

Mike

If you’re a complete newbie, you’ll have a hard time convincing experienced investors to take you seriously. You’re going at this completely backwards. First, FIND the good deals, and you’ll have the property sold to the first investor you call. I wouldn’t bother looking on forums to find buyers. There are most likely plenty of local investors in your area that would love to buy the good deals you find.

Keep in mind, flipping commercial real estate isn’t like flipping houses. To me, the goal of consistently flipping commercial real estate is laughable. This method is usually pitched by the gurus because it sounds easy and lucrative. Really good deals are much more challenging to come across in the commercial end. I see people talking about assigning commercial deals on these forums all the time. The reality is, if you have the knowledge and skill to consistently find good commercial deals, you’d be smart enough to keep them yourself.

I would prefer to buy and hold if it is possible to. No assets for collateral and monies for down.
I live in Hawaii. Single mom of 2.
Currently laid off and not many jobs available in Hawaii since many companies are laying off and going out of business. Tourism dropped and state may even consider raising taxes to make up the deficit in lost income from revenue the state makes as we depend on tourism.
If someone can teach me how to buy and hold for myself that would be awesome. I know how to eval and put together a package but having difficulty finding commercial real estate investors who are active and seriously buying.