assigning with a lease option

I’m new to investing and am trying to make sure I learn all I can. I have read several posts where there was a discussion of lease options and assigning back to the Seller/landlord. I’m in Arizona and want to make sure I have all the right information on the subject before I present to a potential seller. I have an Agent, who’s company is very much into the creative ways of financing property and their management side of the house is up-to-date with leases and lease options. I just want someone from outside this group to help me understand better.

Just like any business endeavor, you need some organized training.

Even a franchisee get’s corporate training.

Trying to wing this, and remain all ghetto is really not very efficient.

That said, I recommend Todd Toback for Lease/Option (Lease Purchases) training. It’s a comprehensive training he offers. It’s especially helpful for those starting from scratch.

I know him personally, and he’s a real investor in the business in a highly competitive market. Just Google search “Todd Toback Lease Purchase,” and you find him all over the place. You absolutely will learn very sophisticated and actionable ways to find deals, find buyers, find resources to close on deals.

Anyway, if you don’t get some organized training, it’s gonna be a long slog for you.

BTW, agents are not a good source for learning how to do creative real estate transactions. FWIW

It’s like going to a car mechanic and asking how to fix an airplane. He might be familiar with engines, but when you get to flaps, gauges, and transponders, you’re screwed.

Good luck.