Are your Wholesale Buyers drying up??

I wanted to pose this question to the experienced members of this forum because it seems at least here in Houston that my regular investor buyers are slowly disappearing. With the new laws in place from Freddy Mac and Fanny May my regulars are having difficulties with financing. To my knowledge the new laws state: 1) 20% down payment 2) Maximum of 4 properties for portfolio lenders 3) 1.25% to 3.75% additional interest to prime. Typically I deal with All Cash Buyers but they eventually refinance their properties but are now having difficulties. How are the new laws affecting your business?

I’ve been wholesaling for about 6 months now and originally set a goal to be full time by December. I have just had the luxury of finding out that I might be laid off in December so it looks like my goal will become a reality. I completely understand that this business is totally a marketing business and if you market correctly sellers will call. I allocate a considerable amount monthly to marketing for leads but like I said I’m beginning to feel the pinch. So how is everyone closing these deals with in this market? Have you slowed down or has your business increased?

Off to try and find more buyers!!!

It’s all mental on your part and ours. I strongly believe that you get what you focus on. So if you focus on finding wholesale buyers then you’ll get them. It’s kinda hard for most investors I know here in Atlanta as well, however people are buying.

I agree! I believe that whatever you focus on you shall receive. Funny thing is that I attended a networking function last night and met some motivated buyers at the event. One guy called early this morning and made an offer on a property that I’ve had under contract for about a week. We close next week. WoHoo!! I cannot stress how important networking is for your business. Thanks for the feedback!