Are they for real or scammers....

This past week I attended teh Robert Allen seminar at the sheraton hotel.
The guest speaker was lorenzo spencer out of Salt Lake City, Utah. Does anyone here on this forum no this person and the kind of work he’s known for.
While attending the 3 day workshop there were some very informative discussions, on foreclosures, multi-units & many more. I’m a newbie and I felt a bit overwhelmed by all this information. I was seriously considering joing RA 6 week master training, but was taken a back when he said the cost would b e$34,999. I didn’t wan’t to do it until I did some further investigations…Even though the idea of buying properties with no money down seems good, I wanted to get some opinions from some experts that can better guide me in the right direction. Is Robert Allen’s courses a scam or are they legitimate? :help

$35k? Go buy something, even if you lose around $35k you are down about the same amount of cash and probably will learn more in the process.

Robert Allen is a “guru”…like all gurus, he sells stuff…none of it RE. Probably ‘back in the day’, RA did a butt-ton of deals and understands the RE investment world. All of these gurus have the same M.O.: Get you in, feed you just enough info to pique your interest and get their hooks into you to sell you more ‘stuff’ – you’ll find out that it NEVER ends.

He does have several books that are not-too-bad basic fundamental-type books for newbies…“Nothing Down”, “Nothing Down for the 90s”, “Nothing Down for the 2000s”…his niche was nothing down deals (obviously)…

Keith

While I would never pay $35K for a course (I’d never pay $300, actually), only you can answer the question as to whether it’s worth it for you.

People pay way more than that for a college education, presumbaly so that they will get the knowledge they need to work and have a career, etc.