Appreciate your advice

Hi,

I am a newbie and appreciate some advice.
I have just sign a sales contract on a condo which I plan to buy.Tax access is $28k,sales comps for last year is $33k.
I bought it at $21k.No repairs,all done up by the seller.Is this a bargain?

Question:
I have a timeframe of 30days to close.How do I go about resale the condo within this 30 days? Can i ?
I have no clue how to go about,any help and advice appreciated.

Thanks,
Austin01

Howdy Austin01:

Anytime you can buy property 30% below comps it is a good buy especially if it is already remodeled. Is it a cash deal or did you get seller financing too.

A few ideas to sell it fast are

Check the owners of other units. If they own one they may want more especially if they are not owner occupants. Put a sign in the window front and back. Put a sign in the yard or road median. The HOA may object but you may get that one call you need. Do not be greedy. Maybe price it at $29,900 for a faster sale. You may even wholesale to another investor for $25,000 or so. Be sure you know the rental market so you can tell potential investors what to expect for rent.

One problem: Why did the seller not ask more. What was his motivation to fix it up and then dump it at such a low price. Another caveat: Make sure all taxes and HOA dues are paid and there are no liens or judgements.

Ted,

Thanks for your reply.
I finance it through bank loan.
The seller sells because he is in dire need of money.

If I sell it during this time frame of 30 days before close,how do I go about it since I have sign the S&P?
Is it correct to say that I need to close this purchase deal first then only can I resell it?

Thanks,