Anyone Investing in New Jersey

Just curious who is investing in Jersey ?

I’m a loan officer in NJ, but haven’t invested here yet. I’m trying to invest everywhere, not just where I live.

What part of NJ are you in? Do you invest?

I’m looking to invest in New Jersey, I live in the Laurel Springs area.

I would like to invest in nj too. I am in nj (somerset). So far have not found any thing. One thing which concerns me is tax rate because of which holding cost is very high if you have vacancy. I am basically looking at the office buildings.

just thought I’d say hi. I’m in Rockaway (NJ). I’m new to investing but am open to networking and making relationships.

Ryan

I bought my first investment property townhouse in south Jersey last year. Listed at $180K, paid $160K with conventional 30yr mortgare at 20% down. Spent about $3000 and 6 weekends of work updating it. Rents for $1300/month

I’m currently looking for other “better” deals - forclosures, rehabs, etc

I remember when Town homes in South NJ could be had for 50K each and the sellers thought they were hitting it big! And we aren’t talkin 20 years ago, more like 3-5

Less than 100 ft from my $160K townhouse an exact copy sold last month for $230K and 2 are for sale at $240K. Now both of these are stream front (swamp front actually) so mine wouldn’t sell for that but i figure it would go for around $200k.

However, I’m not looking to sell. I want to buy at deeper discount for better passive income.

I’m having a tough time finding “bargains” even when I’m willing to do extensive rehab.

I cant believe I didnt see this thread! :o

:handonhip:

JG

I am located In Atco, South jersey and have bird dogged leads, done some wholesales myself, and even have got my hands dirty helping other investors rehab their properties, currently looking into rentals and flips in camden county.

I would love to network and meet up with any local people and make some money together, share experiences, etc.