Anyone here doing rehabs right now?

Please tell me your recent success stories…

I am interested in taking on a rehab project but this would be my first one and this market scares me. :help

I have done a few wholesale deals and I’ve been a realtor for five years so I know a few guys out here doing projects but they seem to sit on these properties for way longer then I’d like to. That hard money loan aint cheap!

I guess I’m just looking for a push. I figure a starter home in a nice area with quality work, priced below market value will move quick… I hope.

Hey, scared money don’t make no money! :beer

Hi,

I have been doing rehabs for 30 years, and we have done about three dozen in the last three years. We are rehabing in Las Vegas and Phoenix / Tucson area’s so were in the heart of “Bad Market” however buying right paired with acurate estimates, the proper materials and a tight schedule and we have managed to make pretty good money doing these homes!

We are staying in the market below $200k FMV / ARV as this is where most buyers are and were managing to initially buy between 30% and 50% of value. We have been doing fairly full remodels as our smallest rehab budgets have been around $25k and our largest budgets around $100k.

We have been averaging 10% to 20% clear after all hard and soft cost’s so we have cleared between say $15k and $40k per property! This is over our overhead and expenses as we carry and pay all of those cost’s as part of the project! We probable average around 15% profit!

The key thing is time as we know our markets have been falling the last 3 years and we have been rehabing and averaging a resale in between 100 and 135 days! Most of our construction / rehab is completed even on a major project in 8 to 10 weeks and on the market!