Any way I can help this guy out?

Hey Guys, I was just wondering if there's anything I can do here to keep this guy from getting into foreclosure.

ARV - 115
Owes - 98k
Needs cosmetic repairs
Needs to get 7k to catch up on mortgage and pay attorney’s fees

He’s been out of work for almost a year, and the bank wants to foreclosure around October. There’s really almost no equity, and he says the bank all ready said it would not go for a short sale. I know this business is about helping people out, is there anything I can do to help this guy from losing his house? Any creative solutions? I really appreciate the help. I’m new to this business, but I really have a heart to help people if I can.

No equity, no help.

Pass on this lead.

so no equity = no deal?

That, but more than anything “the bank all ready said it would not go for a short sale”. Unless the bank will work with you, you won’t be able to create equity. You can always try, though. Maybe you’ll get another loss mitigator that will say “yes”. Don’t get yourself too tied into the property, though, or else you will end up forcefully helping this guy as your real-estate business transforms into a non-sustainable charitable organization.
True, the short-sale business is about helping people in bad situations. Its just as much, if not more so, about the investor making a profit. At least enough to cover costs (that includes time invested), pay bills and put food on the table. If its just a hobby of yours, that’s fine. One thing about hobbies - most hobbies cost money; they usually don’t make money.
One piece of advice I keep hearing among the short-sale circle: You can’t get emotionally attached. If you do, it will psychologically tear you down. Yes, you do create solutions and help people, but you have to keep your emotional distance. Its a very fine balancing act.

Dean

has he consider or tried a loan modification?