Any Real Coaches?

As a newbie, I understand the value of coaching. I’m looking to find someone to guide me (and willing to pay for their services) but want to work with someone who has a proven track record. I know there’s tons of gurus who provide coaching, but is there anyone willing to back it up with financial statments proving their succuss? Has anyone had experience working with a successful investor taking on new clients?

Thx.

-E.

I would suggest joining your local REIA and making friends with the SUCCESSFUL investors in your area. Your new friends will be happy to coach you for free!

Good Luck,

Mike

Any else besides pm trying to get his site listed?

OK, since you want a second opinion.

I would suggest joining your local REIA and making friends with the SUCCESSFUL investors in your area. Your new friends will be happy to coach you for free!

Good Luck,

Dave

Hey, that’s a great suggestion Dave! Do you mind if I use it?

NHTrader, seriously, do you just have a bunch of money you want to blow, or do you really want to learn this business. If you want to learn the business, then who would be better to learn from than a successful investor in YOUR AREA? When I first started, a successful landlord at my local REIA was a great help to me and she didn’t charge me a dime. I didn’t need a financial statement because I knew that she had about 50 rentals and was successful.

Mike

Well, it greatly depends on what type of investing you want to d… do you have specific goal?

I think if you find someone who is willing to share their financial statements and charge you for coaching, they’re likely a salesman looking to take your money. The true mentors/coaches are interested in your success… not money. If they’re successful, they don’t need your money. I’ve found a lot of successful people are generous with their knowledge. From this site to my local landlord association. There is plenty of help out there.